Texas Pecos Trail Region

Participant in the Texas Historical Commission's
Texas Heritage Trails Program

Board of Directors


Brenda Kizziar (Chair)
Ward County Library
Monahans, TX

Carmen Bejarano (Treasurer) 
Discover Odessa
Odessa, Texas

Andrew Barnebey
Devils Sinkhole Society
Rocksprings, TX

Gay Culbertson
Val Verde CHC
Del Rio, TX

Joe Cruz
Eagle Pass Main Street
Eagle Pass, TX

Russell Nowell
Fort Clark Historical Society
Brackettville, Texas

Jefferson Spilman (Ex-Officio) 
Fort Lancaster State Historic Site
Sheffield, Texas


We are currently accepting new board members to help communities promote and enhance heritage tourism in the Texas Pecos Trail Region. If you reside or work within the 22 counties of our region and are interested in serving on the board, please contact Melissa Hagins, Executive Director, at (432) 262-1927 or for more details or to request a board member application. You may also write to us at: Texas Pecos Trail, P.O. Box 7045, Midland, Tx. 79708.