Menu

Texas Pecos Trail Region

Participant in the Texas Historical Commission's
Texas Heritage Trails Program

Brackettville: Montalvo House Market


Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Dec 16 2017 except Sat Feb 25 2017, Sat Mar 25 2017, Sat Apr 22 2017, Sat Apr 29 2017, Sat May 27 2017, Sat Jun 24 2017, Sat Jul 22 2017, Sat Jul 29 2017, Sat Aug 26 2017, Sat Sep 02 2017, Sat Sep 23 2017, Sat Sep 30 2017.
January 7 at 8:00am to at 12:00pm

Montalvo House Market on the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Saturdays of every month, 8 am - 12 noon, at the site of the historic Montalvo House property, Ann and Thomas Streets, Brackettville TX. This educational program strives to bring locally grown fruits and vegetables to the area in order to generate interest in local agriculture and the historic property that once housed orchards and cottage gardens.The Montalvo House (Texas Historic Marker 3440), a two-room caliche and cedar post building, was built in the late 19th century by the Montalvo family and is currently undergoing restoration. Visit www.themontalvohouse.org for more information about the historic property and preservation programs. Contact Silk Mooney at (830) 563-3443.

Location

  • Montalvo House
  • 202 N. Ann Street
  • Brackettville, Texas
  • 78852

Contact


Map of Event